8 Replies Latest reply on Apr 7, 2009 9:34 PM by simon_favre

Introduce yourself to the Electrifing DFM Discussion group

smitha_teegala

Hi All,

Please introduce yourself to the DFM group with your current design focus and your interest areas.

My name is Smitha Teegala.I am a Corporate Marketing Engineer at Mentor Graphics and have joined mentor two half and years back.My background is in Electrical Engineer with main focus being DSP and VLSI design.

Initially,I started my work in digital design space but currenlty my main concentration is on Physical verification (Calibre).

My hobbies include cooking,watching sports and shopping (yeah..I know most gals wud luv to do this)

I would want you all to be actively involved in the DFM discussions and help new threads roll in.Don't you think  this  is an excellent way of sharing our knowledge  ?

• 1. Re: Introduce yourself to the Electrifing DFM Discussion group
          karen_chow

Hi all. I'm Karen Chow, and I work as a Technical Marketing Engineer for Calibre xRC. My interest in DFM is in improving parametric yield, in modeling CMP effects, and the effects of fill on extracted results.

Karen.

• 2. Re: Introduce yourself to the Electrifing DFM Discussion group
            karen_chow

Hi. Are there any other new DFM users out there? If there are, welcome to the group!

Karen

• 3. Re: Introduce yourself to the Electrifing DFM Discussion group
              David_Abercrombie

Hi Everyone! My name is David Abercrombie and I am a Program Manager here are Mentor Graphics working on DFM and Advanced Physical Verification Methodology. I spent about 14 years working in semiconductor manufacturing facilities working on yield problems and managing yield enhancement groups. I moved into EDA about 4 years ago to try and help move yield enhancement into the design world. I would love to hear your opinions on DFM.

• 4. Re: Introduce yourself to the Electrifing DFM Discussion group
                Kenneth_Wood

Hello all...