4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 7, 2013 1:19 AM by frank.henne

Plane Shape connected or not?

frank.henne

Hello,

what property of what object does contain the information whether a Plane Shape is actually conected and therefore filled or not?

Regards

Frank

• 1. Re: Plane Shape connected or not?
          juergen.dickler

Hello Frank

I'm still a beginner with automation , but maybe this helps you.

When a planeshape has a name and not (Net0) then it is connected to a net ( same as planeshape.net.name )

set pcbdoc = pcbapp.activedocument

set pshape = pcbdoc.planeshapes

You can go through each plane with a for each ..next statement

for each psh in pshape

msgbox psh.name

msgbox psh.obstructtype     'returns the obstruct type of the plane  Where 0 is none.Otherwise you will get the number of the constant  epcbobstructtype

next

• 2. Re: Plane Shape connected or not?
            frank.henne

I've created a mini design for testing and do not see any property that shows my unconnected plane shape.

Even a net deleted in DxD is converted to 'Shield Area' connected to Net0 and not 'Isolated'...

Here is my test script:

Dim i,j

Dim iLayer

Dim oPlaneShapes

Dim oPlaneClass

Dim oNet

For iLayer=1 To pcbDoc.LayerCount

set oPlaneShapes = pcbDoc.PlaneShapes(, iLayer)

If oPlaneShapes Is Nothing Then

Call AppendOutput("Failed to get Planes for Layer " & iLayer)

Else

Call AppendOutput("# of Planes on Layer " & iLayer & " : " & oPlaneShapes.Count)

oPlaneShapes.Sort

For i=1 To oPlaneShapes.count

set oNet = oPlaneShapes.Item(i).Net

set oPlaneClass = oPlaneShapes.Item(i).PlaneClass

Call AppendOutput("___ " & i & " Plane Name = " & oPlaneShapes.Item(i).Name _

& ", Plane Net = " & oNet.Name _

& ", Isolated = " & oPlaneShapes.Item(i).IsolatePlane _

& ", RouteObstructed = " & oPlaneShapes.Item(i).RouteObstructed _

)

Next

End If

Next

From it's does report you cannot see that 3. plane is isolated and not connected:

# of Planes on Layer 1 : 0