6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 4, 2013 12:13 PM by dan_liddell

Trouble in calibre LVS understandin

lakshmiprashanth555

Hi,

Myself Lakshmi Prashanth.A.N, I'm a layout out designeer at Analog devices india pvt ltd. I'm new to calibre LVS and i've lot's troubles in it. But currently I want know what is $PIN & -i in calibre LVS, what is the use of it, what is so special about, why it is coming in every v2lvs execution. And how to merge netlist in calibre, to single netlist.

• 1. Re: Trouble in calibre LVS understandin
          jean.david

Hi

For $PIN have a look to documentatiion

"Calibre Verifiaction User's Manual --> V2LVS --> Library Interface Files --> V2LVS Used With SPICE Library Files

--> Use of Range Mode

--> Use of Pin Mode

v2lvs command arguments :

• -i

Specifies that calls to subcircuits with pins be  done in order, according to traditional SPICE rather than with $PINS  construct. Calibre nmLVS has a special SPICE extension for named pin  connections in the $PINS construct. This option is for non-Calibre  applications only. See "Generate Simulation Output" for details.

If you want to merge netlists in single one use option -s

-s spice_library_file_one

-s spice_library_file_two

-s ....

Specifies that the -o option output file has a .INCLUDE statement that points to the SPICE library file. The -s option does not cause V2LVS to read the library file. This option may be specified multiple times. See the -lsp and -lsr options for reading SPICE library files.

regards

Jean

• 2. Re: Trouble in calibre LVS understandin
            lakshmiprashanth555

Hi,

Thanks for the previous answer. And I've another doubt, Is their any way to use verilog in calibre instead of spice directly, if their is a way please guide me.

Thanks and Regards,

Lakshmi Prashanth.A.N

• 3. Re: Trouble in calibre LVS understandin
              jean.david

Hi

Input source netlist format available :

SOURCE SYSTEM {CNET | SPICE}