1 2 First Previous 15 Replies Latest reply on May 15, 2013 4:34 AM by brett_o'connor

Insert page into existing design / Auto increment page number

brett_o'connor

Fist off, I am very new to DxDesigner, so bear with me. I upgraded our old ES 040 Suite to the ES 050 suite. I am updating a very old design and I inserted a few new pages. I noticed that the new pages did not auto increment the page numbers and the old sheets did not increase the total sheets. Since the new sheets do not have page numbers, this make crossreferences a little hard. I did a search an I came accross this post. I opened my border file and the SHEET and SHEETTOTAL did not have the @ symbol. I added it, changed the borders (could not find a "Update border"), and now my pages are numbered "Sheet X of Y"

Could someone help me out? A link to an article would be great as well.

Thank you,

Brett O'Connor

• 2. Re: Insert page into existing design / Auto increment page number
          brett_o'connor

Is there a way to update all sheet borders? When I make changes to the border file, the changes are not reflected on the sheets.

1. I tried SETUP --> SETTINGS --> PROJECT --> BOARDS --> BOARDERS AND ZONES, but changing the border files and applying did not change the sheets.
          2. I have tried TOOLS --> UPDATE OTHER OBJECTS. I selected "Properties" and "Project" but the font size did not get updated.
          3. I have tried changing the border to a new/different border, restarting DxDesigner, then change the border back to the border I want to use. But it comes back to the old border.

For example, I changed the font size of a property in the border file. I go into DxDesigner try the above three things, but nothing changes. In the "Change Border" window, the border preview of the border is correct, but it is not updated when I inster it onto the sheet (see attachement).

• 3. Re: Insert page into existing design / Auto increment page number
            MENTOR_Shannonk