5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 10, 2014 7:21 PM by Nuri

Can't change dwg in AutoCad

Hermann

Hello Community,

I have a problem to change a dwg-file in AutoCad.

I have no experience with VeSys, but I have experience with AutoCad.

I have following problem:

I received a dwg file from a customer. He created this dwg out from the VeSys system.

He told me that it is possible to make changes in this dwg file with help of the AutoCad 2007 LT.

I have no problem to open the file, but I can't change (delete/modify) the Harness in the drawing.

I have received the information that I need the file "VeSys_Electrical_Setup.zip" (this zipfile should include an exe-file). But I haven't this file.

Where can I receive (download) this file?

Or are there any possibilities to modify the dwg in AutoCad (perhaps another AutoCad version?) without having this file?

Thanks and best regards

• 1. Re: Can't change dwg in AutoCad
          eric.krugman

I don't know if vesys creates parametrics for harness constraints or something fancy for AutoCAD. But, have you tried exploding it if comes in as a big, uneditable block? If theres any associativity with Vesys, or special parameters asigned to the import, it may be lost while "explode" command the block. But this might help in a pinch.

• 2. Re: Can't change dwg in AutoCad
            Hermann

Yes, I tried to explode the grafic.

But there was no change after "exploding".

I'm also able to delete/modify some components on the grafic (e.g: arrows), but I'm not able to change/delete the harnesses and connector components.

I think there is the problem that the "setup-file" is missing.

Best regards

• 3. Re: Can't change dwg in AutoCad (VeSys Classic not VeSys 2.0)
              Nuri

Hi,

Firstly, Mentor Graphics no longer provides VeSys Classic for use on AutoCAD LT.  The latest versions of VeSys Classic required *FULL* AutoCAD 2004-2009 (no LT support).