3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 12, 2015 4:41 AM by robert_davies

Header pins messed up after package

pawel.kawula

Hello everyone

I'm new in mentor and currently I'm facing some issues:

I have created hierarchical design:

My main board is streamer_v1 where i would like to place Block Aptina _Sensor_connector which look like bellow:

I have placed J?-1  from central library then using Array tool i have copied it 14 times because it is this connector pin count

Then i have added pin numbers using Add properties

So pins are with decreasing numeration from top to bottom

Then i have generated block symbol and then placed on the Board schematic:

All verification and checks are passed OK

And now time for package:

when i have pushed from block to schematics i was stoned what could happened:

What could I done wrong or if someone have the same issue

Best regards

• 1. Re: Header pins messed up after package
          robert_davies

Look at this post it may provide the answer xDx VX1 - packager also, how is the symbol/part defined in the library, so we can determine if there is some other issue.

• 2. Re: Header pins messed up after package
            pawel.kawula

Robert Thank You for a reply

I'm usng Dxd 7.9.3 so I assueme there is no such a  Pkg Group

I understand that in my block I need to define exact connector name f.g J1.

But what if i will use few other different blocks where there are connectors named the same ??

Any way I have named both connectors in this block - one is J1 second J2

Added property to all pins

Updated Block symbol. - Every time I was deleting this symbol block from top level schematics I have got CRASH

Ok application restarted

I have placed new block symbol and push it to schematiocs

And another surprise now i can see two connectors named J2

• 3. Re: Header pins messed up after package
              robert_davies