1 Reply Latest reply on Jan 24, 2009 4:19 AM by yu.yanfeng

Calling all Designers: Tell me what do you like about PSPICE!

bill_bell

Hello,

Please allow me to introduce myself. I have recently joined Mentor Graphics in SDD Business Development, working initially with HyperLynx Analog.

I have many years of experience developing analog simulation tools, although more recently, I was developing FPGA design managemet tools.

I am excited to be back working with Analog Simulation, and also to be working with all of you.

But, enough about me, on to my question ---

I know that a lot of folks out there are using PSPICE, and I would like to hear what you like about it.

If you would like, you can also tell me what you don't like about it, I won't be offended

Obviously, I have a bias toward the HyperLynx Analog solution, but I will do my best to put that aside. Don't be bashful to give your input!

So... Tell me what you think!

Bill

• 1. Re: Calling all Designers: Tell me what do you like about PSPICE!
          yu.yanfeng

My first usage of Spice began in 1993. I had used Mentor's Accusim to design sampling holder and CRT driver and video amp. the accusim give me a 90% correlation with measured data. However It only run on the HP(allopo)workstation or Sun box. A HP workstation(Model 735: RISC CPU, with 32M RAM, 1G HD and 19" CRT) costs 32,000$.