13 Replies Latest reply on Jul 15, 2010 9:01 AM by scott_williams

HKP Automation Solution Space

kendall_hiles

I would like to help more this discussion up a level and start a thread dedicated to solutions. Use the other threads to debate the issue. This thread is for examples so we can all learn together.  I'm new to the library scripts and I need scripts for inclusion in AATK.  If you use and appriciate AATK it's your turn to help, that is why it is called Communities.

Joe has stated:

We believe it is important to highlight, that the ASCII Import and Export have not been disabled in EE7.9. This might be misleading. No work is gone, no workarounds have been removed.

We have introduced new licenses for Decryptor and Encryptor, which we will of course provide to customers, who require any of these licenses in their process.

Our engineering team is very responsive. We have reviewed an approved a number of requests for licenses already as they have been submitted to ASCII_Answers@mentor.com.

So take advantage of this. If you use ASCII today and want to continue in 7.9, help SDD by telling them why and how you are using it.  They are trying to sort though these use cases and provide users solutions native to the tool before HKP gets turned off.  This should take care of the casual user and give you the ability to do the things you did in a simple ASCII export/import and some of the moderate and harder user cases as well. As I said above don't debate it here, go to one of the other threads and ask Joe Krolla the Business Marketing Manager.