7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 7, 2010 8:48 AM by TBD

CAM350 netlist verification errors

aakula

Hi,

I am kind of new to CAM350 and having trouble with doing the netlist  verification.
      I am using CAM350 v8.6.2

I have imported the Gerber files into CAM350 (using  File/Import/AutoImport).
      Run the Draw to Flash, filled in the layer info, extracted the netlist  (Utilities/Extract netlist).
      Imported the IPC-D-356 netlist (created by Allegro).

When I do Compare netlist (Analysis/nets/compare external nets), I get  two types of errors.

1) No Copper
      2) No Point On Cam Net

I do not understand what the "No Copper" means

Also I have tried to export the Gerber netlist as a IPC-D-350 file  (file/export/IPC-D-350) and compared some of the nets (starting and  ending points) with error 2 with those in the Allegro created netlist.
      They look correct (i mean i can look at them with correct positions in  the Gerber files).

Could some one suggest me how to proceed with the "No Copper" error?

Thanks in advance,
      Regards,
      Aditi.

• 1. Re: CAM350 netlist verification errors
          yu.yanfeng

Do you check the layer types?  To make CAM350 extractes netlist from your gerber data, first you should correctly set layer types(signal, copper etc).

BTW, CAM 350 is weak in netlist verification. I suggest you move to Vsure.

Yanfeng

• 2. Re: CAM350 netlist verification errors
            TBD

Hi Aakula,

Dont worry about these errors.  when you check IPC in CAMV350 should be care Short, Open errors. Ignore all other errors, i dont know exactly that why but maybe there are some different between IPC cordinate since generated and net list export from CAM.

Believe me, dont care other errors except Short/Open.

• 3. Re: CAM350 netlist verification errors
              aaron.palomar

Hello Aditi,

There is a bit of a process to get ipc netlist into CAM350 (any version)