5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 7, 2010 4:40 PM by chris_balcom

Calibre Interactive not aborting on errors

vsrinivas

Hi All,

I am new to calibre interactive. I am having the following issue:

I am running LVS using calibre interactive on a flat netlist. If I have some syntax error in the CDL (like missing .ENDS statement or missing subckt definitions) the LVS run does not abort immediately. It completes the full run and then tells me "Missing .ENDS statement". This is not good since the runs are long and I end up wasting huge amount of time.

The weird thing is previously it used to stop immediately, but now it is not seeming to do that.

Please help me to resolve this.

Thank you in advance.

Thanks,

Vijay

• 1. Re: Calibre Interactive not aborting on errors
          samantha_lizak

Hi Vijay-

Most of the "abort" settings are located under LVS Options.  I'm not sure exactly which one you want (I don't run LVS much), but chances are good you'll find it.

If LVS Options is not showing in the left column of buttons, in the menus go to Setup > LVS Options.

Since you aren't sure why it changed, you might try asking your CAD group if they have changed anything in either the SVRF files or the Calibre Interactive runsets/settings files.

Hope someone else steps in with exactly which setting or rule you need to look for!

Best-

Sam.

• 2. Re: Calibre Interactive not aborting on errors
            chris_balcom

Is it possible that you were using different versions of Calibre? Before version 2010.3 the layout database could be read (sometimes taking a long time) and then the source netlist would be read (usually quickly) and if there were errors in the source netlist then it could take a long time to notice them. You could still use the extracted layout netlist (no need to re-extract the connectivity if only the source netlist had a problem) but still it could be inconvenient.