4 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2009 2:55 PM by cnjhw99

Calibre DRC error

cnjhw99

Hey guys, I am new to Calibre verification tools. I just got error message after I run DRC (it pops out when DRC RVE starts):

"Format error at line 8

Line too long or other failure."

The DRC check was completed successfully. I checked the result file (ASCII format). The first few lines are:

"pre_drv 1000
      DRAWN_OFFGRID
      0 0 6 May 14 22:22:08 2009                    
      Rule File Pathname: /home/csd/cal_drc/pre_drv/_Calibre_DRC_amis350ubakxx.rf_
      Rule File Title: Technology Name:    amis350ubakxx
                     File Name:        Calibre_DRC_amis350ubakxx.rf
                     Rule Rev:        Rev4.11.2

DRAWN_OFFGRID -- Standard layout grid is 0.050 - except for POLY and CONTACT it is 0.025.
      NON45
      0 0 6 May 14 22:22:08 2009                    
      Rule File Pathname: /home/csd/cal_drc/pre_drv/_Calibre_DRC_amis350ubakxx.rf_
      Rule File Title: Technology Name:    amis350ubakxx
                     File Name:        Calibre_DRC_amis350ubakxx.rf
                     Rule Rev:        Rev4.11.2

..."

You can see the line 8 is blank... I have no idea how the error comes. The DRC RVE did not display the drc errors line by line...  So guys please help me out. Thanks for any idea...

• 1. Re: Calibre DRC error
          cnjhw99

The question is still there. Any comments?

BTW, I did LVS with the same cell, everything was just fine. Calibre LVS RVE displayed the LVS errors, so I can correct them one by one...

• 2. Re: Calibre DRC error
            chris_balcom

I see something that may be a little odd in that example. I'm going to try a quick experiment and let you know if I come up with anything.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Calibre DRC error
              chris_balcom

My experiment ran okay, I did not see the same error as you when I tried to recreate it.